Holy Cow Steak Ranch and American Grill

Yesterday, I was up and about early to do more shopping for gifts, and some pampering. I was at MOA when two friends invited me to watch the movie “I Love You, Goodbye”, which was so-so. But before watching we first grabbed a bite at Holy Cow. A very late lunch for me since it was already around 4 o’clock. We ordered:

Onion Rings and Fries, Php 175

They were on the oily side, it seemed they went straight to the plate from the fryer. They should’ve at least put some paper towels underneath to drain a little of the oil. Anyway, the fries were still good. I’m not sure what the dark powder on them was. But I’m guessing it’s paprika. The onion rings were nice too, but some pieces were starchy. But the tar-tar sauce more than makes up for every complaint we had. It was perfect.

Burger Steak, Php 155

This was a revelation. It’s not the ordinary burger steak you get from other places. This was pure beef and very juicy. It’s kind of rare on the inside when served so you have to cut it up and let it fry a bit longer if you want it more cooked. The gravy, which was served on the side, was quite good too. It was very tasty with bits of mushrooms. But I wish they added more vegetables, they weren’t bland so you can eat them on their own.

Beef Strips, Php 195

I wasn’t able to taste this but according to my friend it’s very good, his only complaint was the serving was kind of “bitin”. Hahahaha! The gravy was different from ours since it was pepper-y but still really good. So it’s like eating Pepper Steak.

The service was rather unpleasant. First, they gave me the wrong gravy when I asked for a refill. Second, you had to ask quite a number of times before they remember to attend to your request. But still, they serve good food so I’d probably come back to try other items on the menu. Now if only they can improve on the service then we got a winner here.

Leave a Reply

