My January

I love reading and I love watching movies. The first “book” I started and finished for 2010 is a “Kikomachine Komix”. It’s the 5th installment, titled “Alab ng Puso (Sa Dibdib Mo’y Buhay)”.

Kikomachine Blg. 5 Alab ng Puso (Sa Dibdib Mo'y Buhay)

I love reading Kikomachine because it never fails to make me laugh. I find myself laughing so hard every page or so. My mom often checks in on me, thinking I’ve gone totally bonkers. It’s a great stress reliever.

*Thanks Marjun for lending me this. šŸ™‚

Funny that I haven’t been to the cinemas for this year yet. Last weekend I decided to watch a movie on my laptop. My movie collection keeps on growing in number but I always lack the time to watch any of them. I decided on “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind”, which stars Jim Carrey and Kate Winslet.

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

At first, I was really confused (those who already watched this would know what I mean). I was really lost so I had a eureka moment at the end of the movie. What can I say, it’s a great film. And I love the thought that even if they erased each other from their memories, they still met, and fell in love. The power of love: if you’re really meant to be together, you will find your way no matter what happens. You cannot escape it. šŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “My January

  1. Medyo boring ang movie, pero very interesting. Iba kasi ang twist saka love story na ewan, i guess basta love story.. lahat nakakarelate, otherwise isa kang lamok. LOL

Leave a Reply

