Burgoo

I had lunch with the Hotchix (minus JS) today. JM suggested we eat at Burgoo.

I haven’t tried it so I instantly said yes. Food was overflowing. It was too much for just the 3 of us. For the appetizer, we ordered the Cheddar Cheese Fries (Regular size); French Fries topped with warm cheddar cheese and bacon bits. In this pic, we already dug in before taking the picture. Haha. JM sprinkled some salt on them so you might notice some crystals in there.

Regular Cheddar Cheese Fries, Php 145

For the main course, there’s Seafood Au Gratin, a combination of shrimps, calamari, mussels and clams in half shell, in pink sauce and Bucatini pasta, with grated Mozzarella and Parmesan cheeses. As per doctor’s orders, I am not allowed to eat seafood so I can not really comment on its taste so I won’t be able to give it justice.  The garlic bread’s very good though. Very tasty.

Seafood Au Gratin (Regular size), Php 315

Second to arrive is the Grilled Chicken Alfredo, Spaghetti pasta in Alfredo sauce with grilled chicken breast and oven baked tomatoes. It’s really creamy and delicious. The chicken’s a little dry but still tasty.

Grilled Chicken Alfredo (Regular size), Php 275

Then came the Hamburgoo. And whoa it’s double patty! I didn’t expect that. I didn’t notice the extra “s” in patties in the description. Hahaha! The patties were charbroiled, a combination of pork, chicken, and beef. It also has onions, cheese, tomatoes, and pickle, with fries on the side. I had to split this into two open half buns and eat this the “sushal” way, using a fork and knife. The patties are very juicy and tasty and it’s heavy on the tummy.

Hamburgoo, Php 295

B was famished (JM and I thought so) since she also ordered Fish ‘n Chips for good measure. It’s Cream Dory slices, seasoned, breaded, and deep fried served with fries, coleslaw, and tartar sauce. It was so-so. I’ve had better. The tartar sauce was bland. The coleslaw was just okay. There was really nothing special.

Fish ‘n Chips (Regular size), Php 325

I’d still want to go back to Burgoo and try the other items on the menu. Can I just add that my orange juice was super cute?

Orange Juice, Php 125
3 thoughts on “Burgoo

Leave a Reply

