Happy Birthday G!

“Your birthday is probably the one birthday I’d never forget next to my own. No, I won’t call you, text you, nor send you an email. There is just no point in that. I know my place and I intend to stay put. But still, I remember… And I will always remember… Stay happy…”

It’s G’s birthday again. Time really does fly. 1 year has already passed since that blog post on my Multiply site. But some things have changed. I no longer feel that strongly about it. The words still ring true but the emotions I felt then are no longer as intense. It’s no longer that big a deal for me. But I still remember it anyway. Maybe I will celebrate it tonight. Maybe that’s a stupid idea. But who knows. Happy Birthday G! 😐

Leave a Reply

