Chatime

 

Finally! My friend’s been raving about this milk tea place for the longest time but I’ve never had the chance to try it until today. I first noticed this at the walkway between Landmark and Glorietta and every time I pass by there is always a long line. I always thought it must be that good. Before goin’ there, I searched the internet for reviews and tips on what to order. I decided on the Oolong Tea Mousse and A got the ChaTime Grass Jelly Roasted Milk Tea.

 

 

At Chatime, they give you a little freedom to customize your drink. You can add extra toppings for Php 15 or  Php 20 depending on the variant. You can choose from Pearl, Grass Jelly, Pudding, Coconut Jelly, Rainbow Jelly, Red Bean, and Aloe Vera. You can customize the sweetness level and the quantity of the ice too. You can opt for 0% sugar, 30% sugar, 50% sugar, 80% sugar, 100% or normal sugar, and even add extra sugar. You can also go for non ice, less ice, normal ice, and extra ice. It’s already a lot to think about, choosing your drink and customizing the sugar and ice but then it’s better this way since you can be sure the drink is to your liking so you can really enjoy it.

 

One other thing I love about ChaTime is that instead of just giving you a number, they give you this thing that looks like a hockey puck then you can wander off while waiting because it will just buzz and light up once your order is ready. How cool is that?

 

 

I love Oolong tea so it’s only natural for me to order an Oolong drink. The Oolong Tea Mousse is sort of like the Rock Salt and Cheese variant from Happy Lemon. The mousse on top is a little salty and cheesy. To better enjoy it, I removed the top cover and sipped from the lips of the cup then drink from the straw to get a sip of the tea. I ordered mine with less ice and 50% sugar. I liked it and enjoyed very much the taste of Oolong tea. But maybe next time I could try the 80% sugar for better enjoyment.

 

Oolong Tea Mousse (L), Php 90

 

I also got to taste A’s ChaTime Grass Jelly Roasted Milk Tea. I’m not sure what type of tea is in it. But it’s good too. Like the normal milk tea. Like the one from Zen Tea, only better. There’s a generous amount of jelly in it already so you don’t really have to add extra. He also got his for 50% sugar and less ice.

 

ChaTime Grass Jelly Roasted Milk Tea (L), Php 95

 

Here’s the full menu so you can choose your drink before proceeding to the stores. They have a branch at the Pioneer Center in Pasig which has tables and comfy chairs, and couches plus free WiFi too!

 

One thought on “Chatime

  1. Pingback: T.G.I.Friday’s « I am Complicated.

Leave a Reply

