My life and all its drama

I’ve always been emotional. And I’d like to think of myself as some sort of writer. And because I have nothing to do while waiting for work to start, I have decided to take a trip down memory lane and gather some of my noteworthy Facebook statuses. Here goes…

  • It is funny indeed how things can change in an instant. In the blink of an eye, what used to feel like home now feels like nothing but a distant dream. It’s as if nothing of it really happened. And you find yourself lonely as ever.
  • Someday, you’re gonna meet someone who’s gonna break your fall, not out of mere concern, not for anything else, but because he wants to.
  • Sometimes, even when the answer to our question is staring at us right in the face, we avert our eyes and refuse to accept it as the truth because it is not the answer we wanted to believe in.
  • Falling inlove is a giant leap of faith.
  • Kung hindi kayang panindigan, ‘wag nang simulan.
  • I saw a lot of stars tonight. And as I watched them, mesmerized, I went ahead and wished for you.
  • Someday, you’re gonna realize you miss me. But when you come looking for me, I will no longer be the same person you’ve learned to take for granted. Because someday, I am also going to realize that you are not worthy of my time and attention. And someday, I will find that someone who will make me feel that I deserve to be top choice, and not a safety net you can fall back on.
  • People from our past come back to make us realize how much we’ve changed, how much we’ve moved on…
  • Too much of human life is wasted on waiting.
  • A chapter has ended. Tomorrow is a new beginning.
  • Love takes only one step. You just take a deep breath and leap.
  • Kung facebook status ka, ila-like kita.
  • Kahit gaano katagal ako maghintay, kung wala ka naman balak dumating, wala rin.
  • There are some people you never completely get over. Time may diminish the feelings a little, and only up to a certain extent. But one smile, a slight touch, an SMS, and there you go, back to square one.
  • Why is the truth so hard to accept even when it’s already flashing its bright red lights a few inches from my face?
  • It’s always nice to see old friends and realize that after all the years apart, nothing has changed. They know you so well that they still get you even without explaining a single thing.
  • How can someone love you so f****n’ much and yet not see it, realize it, feel it?
  • Pulis ako. At ikaw ang most wanted ko.
  • At this point in my life, I want to be with someone who’s in it for the long haul. I have no time for silly games and pointless flings. It’s either you want me or you don’t, simple as that.
  • Absence does not always make the heart grow fonder. Sometimes, it can totally extinguish the fire.
  • Okay naman porma mo eh. Pero alam mo ano’ng mas bagay sa’yo? Ako…
  • Ako ay matutulog ng may bakas ng luha ang pisngi, may ngiti sa labi, at sa puso ay may pag-asang bukas makakasama kitang muli…
  • Wala naman talaga akong alam e. Ang alam ko lang naman ay magmahal!
  • Great love involves great risk.
  • Kung alam ko namang matatalo ako, bakit pa ako pupusta?
  • Being in love is the perfect insanity.
  • It’s funny how big of an impact you have on me. It’s like when I see you, you don’t even have to speak. All you have to do is smile, and it can make my day.
  • The rose colored glasses have finally come off. I can see clearly now. All that I have ever believed in about you, all that I thought you were, were probably just illusions I have created for myself. I was warned, though. But I had hoped you’d prove them wrong. But then I guess I was the who’s wrong all along…
  • Everything grows. Including love. And with that growing everyday how can you expect missing him to ever fade away? Everything builds, including our ability to cope with it. That’s how we keep going.
  • Hindi naman talaga tayo nakakalimot. Nasasanay lang tayo na wala sila.
  • All I can think of is my broken heart.
  • Regret is an ugly thing.
  • Hindi ako swerte sa lotto. Hindi rin ako swerte sa sugal. Ni sa raffle hindi ako swerte. More so sa love. Swerte lang talaga ako sa friends.
  • Person 1: I’m in a great place pero di ko maenjoy. Trabaho pa rin naiisip ko.
    Person 2: Trabaho ba talaga o ka-trabaho?
  • Madalas, sa ganyan naman talaga nagsisimula yan, sa tuksuhan. Marerealize mo na lang, gusto mo na pala ng totohanan…
  • Sometimes, the people you care about the most won’t really care for you in the same way. It’s like they’re really ever just there when you see them but when you don’t, it seems like they don’t even think of you at all. It can’t be helped. It just needs to be accepted. Or you’ll end up miserable, pointlessly recounting the “I hope”s, the “I wish”s, and the “Why can’t you”s…

But of course, Facebook is not my only avenue for all the drama in my life. I have also decided to search my Twitter account for more tear-inducing (or gag-inducing?)  lines for all the world to see. So I found out Twitter can’t backtrack to the very first tweet. Oh, so I’ve lost a lot then. Here are the ones I was still able to view:

  • Sino ang mas dapat paniwalaan, yung taong involved o yung taong iyong inaasahan?
  • I still think about what life would have been like, have I ended up with you. But then again, I wouldn’t have met the people I know now, and I wouldn’t have been in this amazing place if that had happened. But I also think being with you would have been a different kind of amazing.
  • I’m dreading the goodbyes we’ll say. But what’ll hurt more will be that moment where I watch your back as you walk away.
  • I refuse to believe that your part in my story is over.
  • How different would my life have been if you hadn’t decided to leave?
  • Inconsistency causes problems.
  • Sometimes you just gotta hope for the best.
  • I’ve been used and abused. But here I am still.
  • That really, really sad moment then you realize that your longest vacation ever is drawing to a close.
  • Bakit ganun, hindi naman tayo laging nagkikita at nagkakasama pero feeling ko ang laki ng mawawala sakin pag umalis ka?
  • Whenever I see you, or even just your name, everything comes back to me in a flash. I feel the pain and the longing all over again.
  • There are questions you can only answer when there’s a beer bottle in front of you. Or any other alcoholic drink for that matter.
  • We’re at that age where it causes quite a stir when you upload old pictures. Then you reminisce about the gold ol’ days.
  • Lost count of how many shooting stars I saw last night but you know I only wished for one thing…
  • It’s not that I can’t make sacrifices. It’s just that there are some things that are too much.
  • Beach. Stars. Sand. You. Me. Perfect.
  • I wish I could be like John Mayer and say that my shadow days are over.
  • I gotta stop caring too much ’cause I always end up being a safety net in the process.
  • Though you already know that “he’s just not that into you”, you still make room for that one maybe… That maybe you’re wrong after all…
  • I wanna be your plus one.
  • I thought I understood. But now I realize that no, I don’t understand at all.
  • I miss feeling like an old married couple with you.
  • Eto na naman tayo, pakiramdaman. Puro pahapyaw, walang deretsahan.
  • It’s hard to act like old friends with someone you were once intimate with.
  • We go together like ketchup and vinegar. It’s weird but it’s really good.
  • Sometimes I feel like I don’t make sense at all.
Leave a Reply

